Author Archive
for: ‘admin’

2018 Fort Dodge Senior High Katie Lunn Scholarship winners announced

On May 15th this year’s award ceremony was held at the Willow Ridge Golf Course. All finalist and their families were present.  This year’s finalists were: Hannah Wadle, Olivia Mitchell, Hanna Marks, Natalie Martinson, Brayden Bell, Courtney Cordle, Eli Asay, Jeremy Brower, Michelle Chen, and Raven Breiner. As in years past this is a peer […]

Read More

Naperville School of Performing Arts names 2018 Katie Lunn Memorial Fund Scholarship Winner

This spring at SPA’s annual Dance Recital, the 2018 Katie Lunn Memorial Fund Scholarship winner was announced. This year’s winner is Caroline Cole. Congratulation Caroline! Naperville School of Performing Arts graduating students submit essays each year when applying for the Katie Lunn Scholarship, a board made up of SPA administrators make the winning selection. Katie […]

Read More

2018 Chicago “Day of Dance”

This year’s Katie Lunn “Day of Dance” was held on April 14th at the School of Performing Art in Naperville, IL. It was another amazing day bringing kids and adults together to learn from great choreographers and instructors everything from hip hop to ballroom dance, and with a little yoga thrown in there as well. […]

Read More

2018 ICCC “Keep the Smile Alive” Scholarship is awarded

On March 22nd, 2018 Emma Simpson was awarded the 2018 Iowa Central Community College “Keep the Smile Alive – Katie Lunn Memorial Fund” Scholarship. Emma has been an Iowa Central Community College dance team member and captain for 2 years. She danced for 14 years prior to ICCC at several Central Iowa dance studios and […]

Read More

Katie’s Foundation continues to support the community

On Monday June 5th a ribbon cutting was done with local and county officials officially opening the new “Playscape” at Kennedy Lake Park north of Fort Dodge. Matt Cosgrove, the Webster County Conservation Director told the people that the play scape concept comes from the “nature deficit disorder”. Kids are not playing outside as much […]

Read More

Naperville School of Performing Arts names the 2017 Katie Lunn Memorial Fund Scholarship winner

On Sunday June 11th the Naperville School of Performing Arts named the 2017 Katie Lunn “Keep the Smile Alive” Memorial Fund Scholarship winner. Kyle Halford was selected as the recipient. Kyle has been dancing at SPA for 15 years starting at the age of 3. Kyle is a member of the Ensemble dance group. He […]

Read More

2017 Katie Lunn “Keep the Smile Alive” Fort Dodge High School Scholarship

This year’s dinner and awards ceremony was held on Wednesday May 10th, 2017 at the Willow Ridge Restaurant and Golf Course. This year’s finalists were Brennan DeCoursey, Mitchell Emery, Anna Taylor, Brady Read, Jason Halverson, Justin Schild, Ryan Wagner, Lehr Thorson, Jonathan Bowser and Anna Bruen. We would like to congratulate all of the finalists. […]

Read More

2017 Chicago Day of Dance

This years event was held on April 23rd, 2017 at the School of Performing Arts in Naperville, IL. This was a switch from our annual Athenaeum Theatre in downtown Chicago. The school of Performing Arts recently moved to a new facility so it was decided to showcase the event there. We were fortunate to have 8 teachers give […]

Read More

2017 Day of Dance – Naperville, IL

A Day of Dance is a Master Class event that provides urban and suburban dancers an environment to learn, share, and perform together, honoring and celebrating the life of Katie Lunn. This event was created not only to provide scholarships, etc., but it is meant to spread Katie’s message of living life to its fullest […]

Read More

Kellie Nelson named ICCC 2017 Katie Lunn “Keep the Smile Alive” Scholarship Winner

On March 31, 2017 Iowa Central Community College held their annual Curtain Call dance program displaying the talents of the ICCC Dance team. Towards the end of the show the Director of Dance, Lesa Dencklau and special guest and close friend of Katie, Cassidy Vermeer announced the 2017 Katie Lunn “Keep the Smile Alive” scholarship winner. This […]

Read More
Page 1 of 612345»...Last »